Writing Prompt Wednesday!

How about a fill in the blanks? Write something that fills in how points A, B, and C get to each other:

Point A: Jeff and Greg were eating sticky pancakes in a dusty old diner.

Point B: Greg holds a bloody knife while standing over the cook in the back. Jeff has his hands clasped to his mouth in horror.

Point C: Jeff and Greg drive down the straight road toward the desert. Jeff asks, “What do we do now?”

For me, I always get my stories in bits and pieces so that I wonder, “what are you guys doing there? How’d that happen? What about this part before?” I figured this might help for those of you like me.

Good luck and happy writing!

Leave a Reply

