Youmacon and NaNoWriMo!

Sorry I did not have anything up for Halloween or the rest of the week. I’m getting back into the swing of things after my days off from work. The reason for the delay is:

youmacon_2015_logo

This weekend I attended the anime and gaming convention, Youmacon!! Youmacon takes place in Detroit, MI every year around Halloween and it’s the only convention I know of (I’m sure there are more) that is the closest to where I live. It was my first convention and as far as conventions go, I had fun. šŸ™‚ A friend of mine who lives near Detroit asked if I wanted to come down for the weekend and spend some time with her so I did. I stayed at her place and we went to Youmacon Sunday since it was $20, the cheapest.

My pass for Sunday

My pass for Sunday

We went Sunday so we missed some of the big name voice actors like Brad Swaile (Light fromĀ Death Note, Gohan from DBZ, Rock fromĀ Black Lagoon), Vic Mignogna (Edward Elric fromĀ Fullmetal Alchemist, Dark fromĀ DNAngel, Tamaki fromĀ Ouran High School Host Club), and Chuck Huber (Android 17 from DBZ, Hiei fromĀ Yu Yu Hakusho) šŸ˜¦

My friend and I mostly checked out the vendors so we didn’t get to check out the panels. I missed one about translating but that’s ok. I got some cool stuff and got to see cool stuff.

Cosplayers as the characters in Black Butler. Looks like they did the episode

Cosplayers as the characters in Black Butler. Looks like they did the episode “Ciel in Wonderland.”

Bane and Poison Ivy have joined forces! Oh noes! :O

Bane and Poison Ivy have joined forces! Oh noes!
:O

Also, this Saturday marks the end of the first week of National Novel Writing Month or NaNoWriMo!Ā For those who may not know NaNoWriMo is the chance to write a 50,000 word novel in just 30 days in the month of November.

NaNoWriMo_logo

I meant to write about this at the beginning but my friend didn’t have internet and I forgot my laptop. šŸ˜¦ If you want more info check out the websiteĀ here.

That’s it for now! To all you folks getting involved in NaNoWriMo, good luck on your writing!

Can anyone spot No-Face from Spirited Away?

Can anyone spot No-Face from Spirited Away?

One thought on “Youmacon and NaNoWriMo!

  1. […] mentionedĀ last yearĀ that November is National Novel Writing Month or NaNoWriMo. What is it, you ask? For the whole […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

